National travel site makes it easier

image194

Photo: RTS
The Swedish Travel and Tourismorganisation RTS launches a national travel service named Hela Resan. From the website (in english, swedish or finnish) you can find out how to get from one address to another in the entire Sweden and you can search via address or by map, or both. I must say.  it's absolutely the fastest and most accurate guide I have ever used.

You see, I have a summerhouse literally in the woods and the place name confuses even the best address-search engines in Sweden. But when I searched on Hela Resan I got a perfect route by car or by subway-train-bus to our house. I even found out the name of the busstop closest to us. Thats a great service!!!!

In march 2008 RTS will launch a booking and paying service, according to Travel News.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0