Stockholm the environmental capital!!!!

The City of Stockholm will be the first European environmental Capital, in 2010. The European Green Capital award was announced by the European commission on Monday evening.  The award is given to a city that is showing the way to an environmental friendly city life and can show consequeant results of environmental  imporvement and sustainability. Stockholm is the first City in Europe to recieve the award.

The motivation was:
The city has an integrated administration system that garantees that the environmental aspects are taken into consideration in budget, operation, rapports and supervision.
The City has reduced  carbon discharge with 25 percent per inhabitant since 1990.
The City have a goal to be free of fossile fuel in 2050.

Read more here


Kommentarer
Postat av: nikeair max

I think this is a great post. One thing that I find the most helpful is number five. Sometimes when I write, I just let the flow of the words and information come out so much that I loose the purpose. It’s only after editing when I realize what I’ve done. There’s defiantly a lot of great tips here I’m going to try to be more aware of.

2011-01-20 @ 08:32:45
URL: http://www.airmaxshoes.uk.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0