Stockholm with a wheelchair

- I spend such great days and I can recommend this wonderful town . It is perfect for disabled people and there is so much to see. I am sure I will come back soon to see the rest for all the places I had not the time to see it know, says

Christine Jakl-Hussmann who did sightseeing in Stockholm from a wheelchair. Here is her report:


  • Stockholm-Arlanda Airport - everything was perfect, toilets, lifts
  • Arlanda Express - easy to find, no problem to get in and out
  • Tunnelbana - I only tried it on one day. On T-Centralen and Gullmarsplan there were elevators dirty and really bad smelling
  • Inner City - very easy to do, nearly every pedestrian-crossing is sloped
  • Drottingholm Palace - I went there by boat. The Palace was not possible to make, so I visit the beautiful garden and the theatre. The three steps to get in, I have to use a little ramp.
  • Skansen - a train brought me up. Most of the time it was difficult for me to drive alone, you need somebody for help going around
  • Vasa Museum - perfect with lifts, toilets, electric door-opener and a lot of car park for handicapped
  • Boats hop on - hop off - I liked it very much and used it a few times. Easy to get in and standing outside on the platform
  • Aquarium - easy to reach without a problem
  • Dancemuseum - lift, everything perfect
  • Dramaten royal theatre - side entrance and lift
Stockholm has a great accessibility guide concerning libraries, cinemas, concert halls, art galleries,museums and theatres in Stockholm. The guide provides details of accessibility for four different types of disability: mobility, sight, hearing and - to some extent - allergies.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0